Review: Essence Stay All Day Foundation

I know this is quite late since I got this product since last year. It caught my attention while I’m checking out Essence makeup counter in SM Fairview Department Store. Since I was looking for a good foundation to try out and my skin is oily so I have to find one that is matte and not shimmery. She offered me to try out the Essence Stay All Day Foundation that says it will last for 16 hours. I got my shade in 30 Soft Sand since I was darker at that time due to some out door activities. What I like about the product is that it gives a matte finish that also looks so airbrushed. I know its really a cheap one for Php 299.00 but the product speaks for itself. Since its summer I actually used it a lot and even use it for my makeup sessions. It never fails me. I remember what I read in Jemma Kidd’s book that you need to have 2 foundation shades, one for summer and the other one for the cold season. And this foundation is my holy grail this past few months since my shade now is way different. It doesn’t feel sticky and heavy, like you do not have anything in your face. You don’t even need to powder, just blot and your’e good to go! It comes in a pump bottle which is so controllable and a tight cap for safe keeping. However, it does not last for 16 hours, i usually use it at work so quite stressed so maybe that was the reason why. But when you use it with a primer it really last for long. You can apply it using your hands, a sponge, a foundation brush but me I prefer using a stippling brush. It comes with different shades so you can choose the one that best fits you. I can purchase another one once i empty mine because it seems like just a small pump and its for a full face coverage so the 30 ml bottle will last longer. And by the way it is Paraben free so you skin is safe! I know a lot of us prefer the simple look, but a little make up goes a long way. Share to me your thoughts about the product and this blog! email me @ nadaabby629@gmail.com and also I got my WordPress which is BeautyHeartstringsbyNadaAbby.Wordpress.com and like my facebook page facebook.com/BeautyHeartstrings IMG_4773391964536

Essence

Essence

Leave a Reply

